Return to Website

Observation Squadron Sixty Seven
VO-67

Welcome to our forum. Feel free to post a message.

Observation Squadron Sixty Seven
VO-67
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
I need help quickly!

Hello all - My name is Staci Dillahunty and I am the daughter of C.Lowell Shaw who was aircrew for the VO-67 - I'm sorry I'm not familiar with the letters and what not that should precede his name so you can recognize him - he was always just "Daddy" to me!

I am a returning college student and my instructor has assigned a paper DUE FRIDAY (9/26/03)over Vietnam. I feel like I have run into a brick wall because he has required us to site one military personnel that was in Vietnam that has "a positive view of the war". Hmmm, yeah, that's what I thought too! If ANYONE has a positive view, maybe even of just one aspect of it - if you have ANYTHING positive that you can say about the Vietnam war PLEASE e-mail me! I would very much appreciate any help anyone can give me!!

Thanks so much,
Staci (shaw) Dillahunty
dillahunty@amaonline.com

Re: I need help quickly!

Staci,

I served with your Dad in VO-67. He is a great guy. I live in Hurst, TX close enough to Plano, TX. Your Dad & I had lunch together about a year ago. I was a junior officer and also aircrew in VO-67. I was your Dad’s division officer (this means your dad and others of his caliber trained me, although I got to sign the paper work).

I served 3 tours of Viet-Nam, one being VO-67. I retired from the Navy as a CDR-USNR with 8 years of active duty and 13 years in the Naval Reserve. I also retired from a civilian career as a pilot (30 years) with American Airlines.

It almost sounds like a joke that a college professor would ask his students to find anything positive about the Viet-Nam war from a military person who served in Viet-Nam. If this guy is serious, he must have been a child from hippies, who protested the war with passion and raised a generation who loath the military.